Sunday, April 21, 2024
Home > News > Government Creates 15 New Constituencies

Government Creates 15 New Constituencies

Uganda’s Cabinet also approved the creation of nine new constituencies, the Minister of ICT & National Guidance, Judith Nabakooba (pictured) has revealed.

They include Kiboga West, Buhweju West, Lamwo East, Bugangaizi South, Chekwi East, Mulanda, Buwekula South, Kwania North, Kagoma North, Buyanja East, Ngariam, Agago West, Bukanga North, Bukimbiri and Nakaseke Central.

This will increase the number of Constituencies to 253.       

Experts have regularly warned government of the ballooning administrative expenditure as a result of creating several new districts, Constituencies, Municipalities, Town Councils, Sub-Counties and Cities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *