Home > 2020 > July

SHOCKING! Parliament Clears 3 More Cities To Start Operations This Year Without Approved Budget

Local Government Minister, Raphael Magyezi Parliament has endorsed and approved a motion to bring forward the commencement of operation of three cities including Hoima, Lira and Soroti to 1st July 2020. On President July 01, 2020 Jinja, Arua, Gulu, Masaka, Fort Portal, Mbarara and Mbale towns/Municipalities formally became cities. Uganda

Read More