Home > BusinessFocus Reporter (Page 1515)
Uncategorized

Refugees Who Fled Violence in Ituri, Democratic Republic of Congo, Face Disease and Privation in Uganda

Violence has displaced more than 100,000 people from their homes in Ituri province, Democratic Republic of Congo   KINSHASA, Democratic Republic of Congo, April 6, 2018,-/African Media Agency (AMA)/- The attackers wore masks and used axes, machetes, and guns to slaughter civilians in the strife-torn Ituri province of Democratic Republic of

Read More
Uncategorized

South Africa: Energy Committee Welcomes Signing of Independent Power Producer (IPPs)

The National Development Plan (NDP) proposes diversity and alternative energy resources and energy supply options  CAPE TOWN, South Africa, April 6, 2018,-/African Media Agency (AMA)/- The Portfolio Committee on Energy welcomes the signing of agreements with 27 renewable energy independent power producer (IPP) projects.Chairperson for the Committee Mr Fikile Majola

Read More
Uncategorized

Telephonic Press Briefing with U.S. Ambassador to Niger Eric P. Whitaker and Major General J. Marcus Hicks, Commander, Special Operations Command Africa (SOCAF) to discuss the upcoming SOCAF-Sponsored Flintlock 2018 Joint Military Exercise in Niger

Briefing on April 5, Flintlock 2018 Exercise in Niger  NIAMEY, Niger, April 5, 2018,-/Africcan Media Agency (AMA)/- EVENT:Please join us on Thursday, April 5, 2018, at 13:30 GMT|14:30 WAT|15:30 SAST for a telephonic press briefing with Eric Whitaker, U.S. Ambassador to Niger, and Major General J. Marcus Hicks, Commander, Special

Read More