Monday, March 27, 2023
Home > Featured > Police Charges 17 Officers For Disobedience Of Lawful Orders

Police Charges 17 Officers For Disobedience Of Lawful Orders

The police in its disciplinary court sitting of Thursday, 21st March 2019, charged 17 officers with the disciplinary offence of disobedience of lawful orders.

The misconduct arose when on the 13th January 2019, they without good and sufficient cause neglected and omitted to report for a training course at Police Training School Kabalye,Masindi that had been ordered by the director human resource administration in his communication dated 02/01/2019 under ref 174/225/01/14

During the status hearing, 10 officers pleaded guilty, while 07 others pleaded not guilty.

The officers include one gazetted officer ,ASP Oyesigyire Peter, 05 Inspectorates  IP luwuliza Emmanuel , D/AIP Bongo Moses , D/AIP Emadu Charles , D/AIP Chuma Charles , AIP Nyende George  and eleven other ranks who included  D/SGT Kanzira Stuart , SGT Kalule Livingstone , D/CPL Anguduzu Joseph , D/CPL Ipurale John Paul , D/CPL Wandera Denis,CPL Kapere Samson , D/CPL Bwambale Sezi , D/C Namaganda Zuwena , D/C Eyotu Robert , D/C and Kanana Yona.

“The formal disciplinary process is to help deal with mistakes and misconduct, and help the defaulters once proven guilty to stray within the boundaries of acceptable behavior learning from their mistakes,” Police Spokesperson CP Fred Enanga said.

He added: “We want to add that the purpose of punishment is to deter future misconduct by officers who are found to have violated force policies and to send a message to others that such behavior will not be tolerated.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *