Thursday, January 20, 2022
Home > Featured > Police Shuffles Divisional Commanders

Police Shuffles Divisional Commanders

The Directorate of Human Resource Management and Administration has redeployed 54 senior police officers, URN reports.

In his October 15th, 2018 message, Haji Moses Balimwoyo, the Director Human Resource Management and Administration, directs the officer report immediately to their new posting.

Assistant Commissioner of Police, John Ematu has been recalled from North Kyoga to Human Resources pending deployment.

Senior Superintendent of Police-SSP Caroline Akoth moves to Rwizi as Regional Police Commander, SSP Dauda Hiriga to North West Nile as RPC and Superintendent of Police-SP Francis Tumwesigye to Katonga as Deputy RPC.

SP Bernard Akankwasa from Katonga moves to Kampala Metropolitan Police-KMP South as Deputy RPC, SSP Samuel Bamuzibire from Field Force Unit – FFU has been appointed Commander 999 system. SSP Peter Nkulega has been transferred from Rwenzori to North Kyoga as RPC while SSP Bob Kagarura moves from North West Nile to Rwenzori as RPC.

SP Dick Ayesigomwe has been transferred to Rubirizi as District Police Commander, SP Bosco Otim Oloro moves to Bukedi as RPC and SP Denis Odoch moves to Kawempe as DPC.

SP Emily Angomok has been sent to Ibanda as DPC, SP Waiswa Najib to Kakumiro as DPC, SP David Agaba to Kira Division as DPC and SP Micheal Ongica to Napak as DPC.

SP Scovia Birungi has been posted to Sheema as DPC, SP Grace Patrick Odokonyero to Kyankwanzi as DPC, SP Ahmed Madiri to Kamuli as DPC, SP Godwin Ochaki as DPC Wandegeya, SP Moses Ekudot to Apac as DPC.

SP Bashir Siriba sent to Kibuku as DPC, SP Grace Mutono to Kyotera as DPC, SP Hannington Busheija to Hima as DPC, while SP ELiau Osega has been transferred from Jinja Road and posted to Lamwo as DPC.

Former Makerere Chief Security Officer SP Jackson Mucunguzi has been posted as Jinja Road Divisional Police Commander and SP Gertrude Temaiya from Apak to Nakapiripiti as DPC.

SP Musa Kayongo has been moved from Kyotera to Kyegegwa as DPC, SP Kakaire Mulondo from Kyankwanzi to Nabilatuk as DPC while SP Jamal Kanyesigye from Kiboga to Amudat as DPC.

Meanwhile, SP Victor Nahabwe has been recalled to Human Resources from KMP South as well as SP Nelson Sooma who was recalled from Kween.

SP Charles Obella moves from Human Resources to CID under Flying Squad, SP Moses Sule Ochieng from Kamuli to Alebtong as DPC while ASP Joseph Gwaido Bakaleke has been transferred from CPS to Kiryandongo as DPC.

ASP Ronald Wotwali Mayatsa from Kawempe is to replace ASP Bakaleke at CPS Kampala as DPC.  ASP Ryan Akampurira from Mityana recalled to Human Resource pending deployment.

ASP Peter Ongwara has also been recalled from Moroto while ASP Denis Musinguzi has been transferred from Kajjansi to Kween as DPC. He will be replaced by ASP Kirindoli Kamugira who has been Mubende DPC.

ASP Ronald Mugabi has been recalled from Alebtong, ASP John Nkundizana from Kween to Bugweri as DPC, ASP Richard Asimwe from course to Lyantonde as DPC while ASP Jude Nasucha has been transferred from Iganga to Moroto as DPC

Meanwhile, ASP Irene Achieng has been appointed DPC Kikuube, ASP Daniel Ongwellan appointed DPC Kasanda, ASP Gaston Twinamatsiko from Buikwe to Kween as OC station, ASP Ivan Kyomuhendo from Nakasongola to Kayunga as OC station, ASP Moses Matsiko Kamomo from JOC to Mukono as OC station.

Others are ASP Hussein Sekalema from Kisoro to Mubende as OC station, ASP Edward Isanga from Mukono to Seeta as OC Station, ASP Amir Magulu from Kasanje – Entebbe to Mityana as OC Station while ASP Alex Nuweamanya has been transferred from Kalungu to Entebbe as OC station.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *